Our Community

Social Media Icons


The Town of Mono is situated at the south-east corner of Dufferin County, just north of Caledon. It stretches from Highway #9 north to Highway #89, west to its border with the Township of Amaranth and east to the Township of Adjala-Tosorontio.

Mono is essentially rural in both geography and character. The rolling, tree-covered hills hold streams and creeks which form the headwaters of three rivers - the Humber, Nottawasaga and Credit. Mono's approximately 8,000 residents make their homes on farms, rural estates and in small settlements, and include the farming community, local businesses, numerous artists and artisans, commuters to neighbouring towns and cities, and weekend escapees from the urban bustle.

The town offers a range of facilities for the use and enjoyment of its residents.

TOWN OF MONO Social Media icons © 2018 Town of Mono
347209 Mono Centre Road | Mono,ON, L9W 6S3
Phone: (519) 941-3599 | Fax: (519) 941-9490   
Email: [email protected]
  Sign in
Privacy Policy
For technical queries contact [email protected]