Headwaters Streams Committee

Social Media Icons


Committee Members

Headwaters Streams Committee volunteers following a tree planting

  • Rob Best Chairperson
  • Fred Nix Council Rep [email protected]
  • Phil Bird
  • Dave Dyce
  • Tammy Edgerton
  • Phelps Goodman
  • Karen Morrison
  • Gord Purdy
  • Jason Runtas
  • Noel Soogrim
  • Deb Walks


Headwater Streams Committee Logo

The Headwaters Streams Committee works with existing groups such as conservation authorities, stewardship groups and others to channel grant money, donations and volunteer citizen participation into those projects that monitor, protect, enhance or rehabilitate surface water flows in Dufferin County.


Headwaters Streams Committee volunteers following a tree planting

Members are appointed to the HSC from time to time by council. There is no upper limit to the number of members of the committee. One Council member also sits on HSC. The HSC is required to provide an annual report to Council on projects, revenues, and expenses.


Meetings are held as required. Time and location of meetings is published in advance and may be found on the Council and Committee Meetings Calendar page.

» Subscribe to meeting updates


[email protected]


Below are various documents pertaining to HSC including minutes of past meetings.

Do you have Giant Hogweeds on your property?

TOWN OF MONO Social Media icons © 2018 Town of Mono
347209 Mono Centre Road | Mono,ON, L9W 6S3
Phone: (519) 941-3599 | Fax: (519) 941-9490   
Email: [email protected]
  Sign in
Privacy Policy
For technical queries contact [email protected]